St Anthony’s opened on 28 January 1918. The school was staffed by the Sisters of St Joseph. It opened as a primary and secondary school with only 45 students. St Anthony’s became solely a primary school in 1963. Today the three unique charisms of the Sisters of St Joseph, the Presentation Sisters and the Michaelite Fathers are remembered and celebrated through history, prayer and liturgy.