Key Learning Areas

There are six Key Learning Areas (KLAs) mandated by the Board of Studies for primary schools. They are English, Mathematics, Science and Technology, Human Society and its Environment, Personal Development, Health and Physical Education and Creative Arts.q

Links to the Board of Studies Teaching & Educational Standards NSW (BOSTES) syllabuses (including the optional Languages syllabus for primary schools) are listed below.

Religious Education is an additional KLA for all students in Catholic schools.

Primary (K-6)

Secondary (7-10)

Senior Secondary (11-12)